Skip navigation

All these photos were taken just down the road from my house.  My wife and I have walked past this awesome looking little hut and I always wanted to investigate it.  Given the fact that I was extended this color study assignment, I took my camera into the little cabin and searched for what I could find.  The following pictures were taken inside and outside the little cabin.  Brown is obviously the color studied here.


See Full Size >>

1 – Tattered Can – Rigby, ID 09/18/10 – f/2.8, 1/200, ISO 500 – Cannon 1D Mark ii – levels, color balance, clarity, exposure

2 – Bed Springs – Rigby, ID 09/18/10 – f/2.8, 1/100, ISO 500 – Cannon 1D Mark ii – levels, color balance, clarity, exposure

3 – Old Bottles – Rigby, ID 09/18/10 – f/2.8, 1/60, ISO 500 – Cannon 1D Mark ii – levels, color balance, clarity, exposure

4 – Little Hut – Rigby, ID 09/18/10 – f/2.8, 1/400, ISO 500 – Cannon 1D Mark ii – levels, color balance, clarity, exposure

4 Comments

  1. There are a lot of shallow depth of field images here. I like the compositions. The color contrast with the green and the barn makes for a great image.

  2. Nice location you found there. I love old looking stuff like this. Good job with the close-up shots!

  3. Love your use of lighting! It really made cool effects on an otherwise dull color. And great location find!

    • Brittani Hanchett
    • Posted September 23, 2010 at 12:29 am
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    I love the lighting as well… and you have some great angles. good job!


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By Blend & Type: Broken « FabFotos on 20 Sep 2010 at 10:27 pm

    […] FabFotos shane carlson « Color Study: Brown […]

Leave a Reply

